Any takers?

Hi all!

Hope you had a good X-mas, and Happy New Year’s eve. Here? Well, we’ve all been sick for the past three weeks, I can’t tell you how tired I am, but this is not the purpose of my blog.

I wish to invite you to a WRITING CONTEST! A writing what, you say? Yup, all you writers out there itching for a chance to get published, get exposure, get the awesome feeling to read your story in print … well this is your chance to shine!

As you know, I was recently published in an Apocalypse Anthology, the editor is Cynthia Shepp, and she was the one that put all of it together. To know further of how all of this came about check the LINK. Well, Cynthia loved the challenge so much that she has put forth another contest, this time it’s a short story with a twist.

Check out her PAGE for the contest details, but quick now, the contest ends in February and winners you WILL be published! Thank you Cynthia!

Ps; Perhaps this isn’t your genre, or you’re not sure … use a pen name, and just go for it. I can’t tell you how good it feels, and the community of writers that you will meet are all fantastic, and you won’t regret it! Try it! Go on … make my day. You never know, and you’ll have me to compete with, because I’m trying for a second time. You never know!

Good luck, and may the best writer win 😉

K

5 thoughts on “Any takers?

  1. I wish you the best on this next endeavor – nothing like having a goal to pull you from the slumps (and hopefully, make you feel better!). I checked out the link – very intriguing, but at the current time, my brain seems to be set on historical romances – you know, the juicy stuff (not that I could write some of this stuff I read. Geesh, whatever happened to a good old fashioned blushing kiss?)
    Ah well, I’m crafting a sweet historical romance using my great, great grandfather, Newell Blair as the protagonist. Should be fun!
    Be well my friend-
    Sue

    • I know what you mean, I find it difficult to write my blog and write my script … I tend to neglect one or the other. Can’t wait to hear more about this new historical fiction about your grandfather … I too felt the calling once I started digging into my roots.

      I wonder are you referring to some fifty shades perhaps? I agree, where did the fleeting looks, the rosy cheeks, flustered gasps go … Btw, I just stumbled upon a blog, or rather a bookclub of classics I’ll send you the link. One of my favourite authors, however unspectacular is Jane Austen … Mr. Darcy has kept my imagination going for as long as can remember.

      I’ll keep you posted.
      take care
      K

      • I just watched a wonderful version of Austen’s Pride – what a great movie. Loved how they created the hectic, bustling world of a house full of young women…
        Been letting the idea bang around in my head – thought it would be a good time to use some of this craft I picked up through blogging to write a story that I “know” – I know Vermont history, my family and well… the rest is up to my wicked imagination.
        How’s your script going? Editing, still? Are you going to send it out? What a process – and yes, it is tricky to do blogging and writing (then again, my “babies” are driving!).
        My best to you, Kim, lovely hearing from you and keep in touch!

  2. Hi Kim,
    I hope you get to feeling better. Thank you so much for the mention and getting the word out there for me. My house has been sick since 2 weeks before Christmas and just found out yesterday that my oldest has the flu AGAIN! Type A the first time, type B this time. I am sure since all of our immune systems are weak and that I still have the cough from the first time we had the flu, that it will spread through our house like wildfire. It sucks so bad.
    Regardless, I wanted to thank you for your time here and your submission. You rock 🙂

  3. Poor Cynthia,
    I really wish you and your family a prompt recovery. I’d rather have fever, bronchitis than have another bout of the stomach flu … they are the worst. I really feel your pain. Good luck! As for spreading the word, it is my pleasure. My feeling is this could really take off, and become something really cool for everyone involved. This industry is so difficult, sometimes despairingly difficult, and so if I can help any writer or editor 😉 accomplish their goal, their dream, however little, than I will. Plus, a little competition never hurt anyone. 😉 Take my care dear.

Leave a Reply

