PICK ONE

Apocalypse

I was going to write about bucket list # something, but another topic popped up this week and I decided to post a quick note, and share with you what is happening.

As I’ve mentioned, a compilation of short stories, including mine is about to get published. A few weeks ago, Cynthia Shepp, book editor, put forth a contest for authors and readers like myself; spin a story on what it would be like the day after the apocalypse, if all you had, was a backpack of a few water bottles, matches, and a weapon. After reading the entries, Cynthia, mother of three, active editor, and in College, decided she liked the stories so much that she wanted to e-publish the compilation of work, under an Anthology banner.

So fast forward to now, and Cynthia also had some graphic designers prepare some sample covers of our Anthology.  It’s their turn to shine, and we need to pick one for the cover page. So please click the link below, and vote for your favourite book cover, and while your there check out Cynthia’s blog.

Also, as a personal favour to me, why not share with all your friends, so that when December rings, and the book comes out, everybody will want to purchase it.

Thank you for your encouragement, and by the way, the link is at the top … honestly, I’m not very good at this, and I just figured out how to highlight the link … and obviously not that well, but it works so that’s all that matters. I think!

K

15 thoughts on “PICK ONE

  1. Hey k ! Done. But your link ”Apocalypse” is actually at the top , not the bottom. My fav. was no. 1.
    Kickass Girl Power ! 🙂

    • Well, in my opinion you are. I’m just tired thinking of all the work you must have on your plate. I’m very grateful for all your hard work, and praising your merits is the least I can do. Perhaps one day, we’ll have another collaboration of sorts … Clossiana just might have to spread her wings 😉

      • Well thank you and I hope we do collaborate in the future. There is an update to the contest though. I pulled number ONE from the contest, not for a bad reason, just because another cover has the same stock image and was entered into a contest. The two covers are completely different, I just want the anthology to have a completely original cover. The girl with the bow is so breathtaking that she is pretty much all you see. It was actually my favorite as well and Rene did a stunning job. So if you, or anyone you know, voted for number one, please vote again!

  2. I like number 4 and number 6 the best. Number 1 was my 1st pick…too bad it was pulled! I like the ones that have a strong woman as a cover. Number 4 looks like a story with some magic in it! Number 6 looks like a zombie novel… Two topics I enjoy! 😀

  3. Just a note: Yesterday, Cynthia found another book with a cover eerily similar to entry #1. So, anyone who voted for entry #1 is allowed to go vote again. Happy voting and thanks for the support! 🙂

  4. You’re link worked! I liked number 9 – loved the gray scale and the image – so sad, so fierce. I wish you the best with this and let me know where to purchase your book when it comes out. When one of us succeeds, we all succeed…

      • I will – but first I have to hear back from the editor if they’re gonna take it on… been nearly 3 months of waiting! I suppose that’s a good thing – still, can you imagine NOT looking at your manuscript for 3 months! So glad you’re going this route – the waiting game is not pretty or fun.

      • I know how you feel, I’ve been waiting for my screenplay editor for a month and it’s agony. I’ve been checking my email, much to my poor children’s discontent, at least fifty times a day. Oboy! Good luck, and I can’t wait to hear more about your book.

Leave a Reply

