UNIVERSE … HERE I COME (Oh, and here are the nominations ;)

So I have the greatest husband in the world. Really … I’m not just saying that for the sake of saying it, he really is a fantastic husband, and for me the greatest husband in the whole wide world.

He’s patient, he’s kind, he’s good, he’s down to earth just to name a few, and sometimes I feel like he thinks he needs to do everything in his power to make me happy. Ugh, I’m annoying even myself, but it’s sort of true. He knows that I have this blog and that my bucket list is something I take seriously. Slowly but surely I’m ticking off the items as they come along. Well, he saw to make one happen for me, for our tenth wedding anniversary he thought to offer me the universe, and I kindly accepted.

He bought a really expensive telescope, (I wanted him to return it) the motorized kind that includes a key pad, and all you have to do is punch in a number, and the telescope aligns itself onto whatever you want to look at in the sky. But then, we had date night, and I decided to keep it, I’ll just have to cut back on the clothes, food, and so forth … kidding … barely.

So since July 6th, our wedding anniversary, once the kids are in bed, we have date night. We go outside, align the telescope and watch the stars. I can’t describe to you the feeling of actually looking at a planet. It’s one thing to look at Saturn on the t.v, but it’s quite another to see the small rings for yourself, and know that you are actually watching the spectacular rings for real, in real-time, light years away. Oh my … there are no words except thank you.

I’m not ready to tick the item just yet, as I’m not an expert, but in the process.

I would like to thank my readers, and a special shout out to Susan Bahr.

http://letterstorosa.wordpress.com/

Thank you for the nomination, you’re right I do need some lovin’. 😉 She is a great writer, the natural kind, born with the flowing pen, and is well on her way to get published. She fell in love with an Irishman, and has since developed a great love for everything Irish. Anybody who knows me, knows my love for my brethren. Kiss me I’m Irish.

In the spirit of this nomination one must accept this award, copy the sunflower and post it on your blog, nominate 3 other bloggers, and tell us 7 things about yourself. 

So my nominations are in the following order;

I’ve been following her blog since I started mine, she has an amazing bucket list and has an amazing life. If you need inspiration check her out. She really rocks.

http://lesleycarter.wordpress.com/

My second nomination is

 http://thedailyclick.wordpress.com/

If you love beautiful things, you’ll love these pics. Enjoy.

And my third is

http://bringingyoubeirut.com

She talks about her experiences, her travels and as with the other two, I live vicariously through them.

And so the seven things about me. Well,

1 – I’m trying to get a movie done!

2- I have a deep love affair with all that is new, fun, exciting, traditional, authentic … in other words, life.

3- Most of the time I have no clue what I’m doing, I really just go with the flow and let things happen.

4- My middle name is Tracy.

5- One of my favourite movies is Moulin Rouge.

6- I love to cook for my family.

7- One day soon I will.

So to all good night.

One thought on “UNIVERSE … HERE I COME (Oh, and here are the nominations ;)

  1. Beautiful post, lovely sentiments and so glad you have such a wonderful husband! His gift is all the more special because you share it – smart man! Congratulations on your anniversary and best wishes for many, many more. Sue

Leave a Reply

