Done!

Well, I have been writing writing and writing, just not my blog, but I can safely say with pride that I’ve just finished or ticked off an item on my bucket list …. are you ready? Just finished my script, only have ten pages or so to go and it will be done.

That doesn’t mean to say it’s over. Nooooo, that would be wishful thinking, as of this weekend, editing must happen. For all who know, editing is the worse, and most tedious exercise one can do. To cut out scenes you took months to think up is really difficult, to rewrite scenes is really difficult, and to displace scenes and place them in a different order is easy … no it’s difficult.

Yet, it’s done. I will post an excerpt soon, well my kind of soon, which is to say might take months.

Also new in my life, which I should have added as a bucket list item is a haircut … no just any haircut you eye rollers out there. I went from long, very long hair, to short … very short hair. Why? Well, I saw a picture of Anne Hathaway’s new buzz cut, and loved it. So for the first time in twenty years, my hairdresser tied my hair back in a ponytail, asked me if I was ready … and she cut it off. It took some getting used to, but now I love it.

Because I just got up, and now I can say I have bed head, I won’t post a pic, but again will show a before and after eventually.

Summer is here, and I have bucket list catching up to do, will check my list and see what I can make happen for the coming months.

Gotta go … kids are delightfully misbehaving.

K

3 thoughts on “Done!

  1. so wonderful that you’ve “finished” your script. Congratulations! Ah, editing… something I know a lot about. Took six months to create my Irish manuscript… and two years to edit. It’s now in the hands of an editor at a small press – exciting, terrifying, frustrating! I hope for you the best and please, post a picture of your new hairdo – must see!

    • Thank you so much. Wow, published, that is very exciting. I’ve only had a few moments to explore your blog, but so far it’s my kind of space. I look forward to reading your book, you will have to let us know when it’s coming out if you’ve not already done so. You’re right editing is frustrating, and difficult, I am on the verge to sending it out to a professional editor, but still need to tweak a few things. Thank you for the encouragement, and the nomination. You’re very kind. Gotta go and check you out, and see your updates. Love the pics by the way. One day I will visit Ireland, when the kids are older and hopefully create some great memories.

Leave a Reply

