Who is KONY 2012???

Well as the saying goes, ASK AND YOU SHALL RECEIVE…

My last blog was about my passing Grandmother, and in it, I described my growing desire for change. For the past three or four years I’d say, I’ve felt a need to do, give back, help people less fortunate than me, this need has only grown tenfold since the birth of my children. I want them to live in a better world than what we have, I want to leave them knowing they are safe from predators, that the world is peaceful, that they will not grow up in a post apocalyptic world destroyed by our complacency, because let’s face it, nobody wants to live in a “bad” world, but we don’t know what to do about it do we???

Last week I ended my blog with, “I do not have my Grandmother’s strength, she was a tough one, but she has given me her courage, her determination, and perseverance, and I want to make a difference. I don’t know how, but I will make this world a better place, and make her proud. Who will join me?” It seems someone was listening because this new video has started circulating around the web, and not only do we need to help and do what we can, it tells us exactly how we can help. I urge you to watch, and act.

I will be contacting the Harper government, here is a link where we can write to him, not sure what we can say, but I urge to do the same, and send him the link. He needs to know this is important. I want to live in a world where we engage in something because it is right, not because it is economically sound or politically correct. We hold the power, now it’s time to use it.

http://www.pm.gc.ca/eng/contact.asp

I urge you to act now, and write to our government, or sent the link to everybody you know, especially people of influence. The guy that created this movement has expressed exactly how I feel, this is what I want to leave as a legacy for my kids, let’s reverse the pyramid. JOIN ME!

http://invisiblechildrenstore.myshopify.com/

 

Leave a Reply

