To blog or not to blog that is the question?

My wish was to write a short blog everyday, but that has proven to be quite difficult. This weekend was my daughter’s birthday, and all my time was spent planning, making, doing! Ouf!

I wanted to talk about the purpose of my blog, for a long time now, like two years, I’ve been thinking of blogging, and I’ve only decided now to start. The reason why it took me so long is because I wanted to write with a purpose. I consider myself a writer, or at least a wanna be writer, and I, try to sit down and make something concrete happen, but with  two kids it’s almost impossible to keep track of anything let alone a storyline in a future book. As of now, I am attempting to jot down the crux of a script, and that too is difficult. But, alas I am sidestepping from my original point, a blog with a point. I did not wish to write solely about my life, my “adventure” as a mother, the ups and downs of being at home and colouring books, don’t get me wrong I think it’s great, and we definitely need to vent, but I just wish I’d been the one to think of it first. Having said that, I do not believe my bucket list\writing challenge is in any way original, but at least it will give me a deadline, and something interesting to read for you guys.

So as you have read, and undoubtedly guessed, my blog will be about my bucket list, and my script. A sort of Julia vs Julia kind of blog, one that involves me counting down the items on my kicking the bucket, and on off days, giving you excerpts of my script so that by the end of this year I have something in my hands, something that has a plot, and interesting characters.

Once I figure out wordpress, I will post a list of things I want to do for 2011, and so forth. I have a few ideas that could involve some sort of interaction, but we are not there yet. I’m still wondering how to post my pics.

So there you have it. My blog, my bucket list, my script. I’ve already started with skydiving, and I’ve done a few more checks off the list, which I will share soon. I wanted to talk about frenemies as well, but that’s enough for today.

We’ll talk tomorrow.

Kxxx

One thought on “To blog or not to blog that is the question?

Leave a Reply

