Everything New

Well, like so many before me, this is my very first post, on my very first blog.

It’s 6h00 in the morning, I’ve been up since 4h00, and really this has all just come tumbling down. I have so much to write about, so much I need to learn, but basically I just wanted to get started, I’ll change everything later, including my domain name. And, explain what this blog will be about.

Today I want to talk about adrenaline….why? Because I’ve decide to jump out of an airplane!!! CRAZY….I know! I wanted to get my anxiety down in writing, which is probably why I’ve been up since 4h00. No, that’s actually because my son woke me up, and now I can’t fall back asleep.

Anyway, I’m anxious, but can’t wait to fulfill yet another item on my bucket list. (And, please I’m not dying, just getting a head start on things. Or, maybe instead of bucket list, I should call it, “headstart”, rather than having life passing me by.

As a bonus, I will be jumping with my dad. What an experience to share with your old man. We will be jumping at 4000 meters, sixty-seconds of free fall….AHHH! I can’t imagine the feeling…like a monster roller coaster.

Alright, that’s enough for now, I will be posting after the jump. Now, it’s time for bed…if I can manage it!

I’m excited!!!

K

4 thoughts on “Everything New

  1. Lucky You!
    Have a great Time 🙂
    Planning on jumping too…In 38 more pounds 😉
    Looking forward to reading your blog!
    Elissa xox

    • thanks Elissa
      I thought of you I remember your bucket list too. Thanks for reading me, like you I decided to give people my two cents. 😉 Good luck in your new lifestyle, I am very proud of you. I’ve been thinking of becoming vegetarian.
      gotta go jump
      kxxx

    • Hey Nat! Yep, it was!!! Incredible….Just incredible!!! Lot’s of love peanut!!! Miss you can’t wait to talk, hopefully before you leave for China….in any case it will be an excuse to visit;)

Leave a Reply

